SampleTank 4 and Pro Tools 12.x how to record MIDI tracks

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik, Sonik Synth, SampleMoog, SampleTron, Xpansion Tank series and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

SampleTank 4 and Pro Tools 12.x how to record MIDI tracks

Postby germantown » Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:16 pm

Hello,

First, I would like to thank you in advance for your help and advice. Here is my issue:

I am running:
Pro Tools Ultimate 12.x
Windows 10

I am able to record AUDIO to tracks in Pro Tools through ST4, however I cannot find any information on how to record MIDI on an INSTRUMENT TRACK or a MIDI track in Pro Tools with ST4.

Could someone please explain how the tracking and bussing should be setup to get Pro Tools to record MIDI from ST4?

Again, thank you very much. I greatly appreciate your time and consideration.

Thanks!
germantown
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:11 pm

Re: SampleTank 4 and Pro Tools 12.x how to record MIDI track

Postby DarkStar » Fri Jul 31, 2020 5:29 pm

Hello germantown and welcome to the forum.

ST4 does not output any MIDI.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 5083
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: SampleTank 4 and Pro Tools 12.x how to record MIDI track

Postby germantown » Fri Jul 31, 2020 9:53 pm

Hi Darkstar,

Thank you very much for getting back to me. I greatly appreciate you taking the time to respond to my question.

I hope that you have a wonderful day :D
germantown
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:11 pm


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More

cron