no sound from guitar in amplitube 4

General talk about music creation and production, or anything that doesn’t fit into the other categories

no sound from guitar in amplitube 4

Postby jimhebert50 » Sat Jun 27, 2020 10:18 pm

Hi

Ive used garageband for awhile and just downloaded Amplitube 4
Download went fine, but I can't seem to get my guitar to make a sound.
I use focusrite as an interface, and went into settings and selected it.
Still nothing.. I'm sure I am doing something wrong here ( I am not a techno wiz)

Any help is appreciated
jimhebert50
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2020 9:58 pm

Re: no sound from guitar in amplitube 4

Postby garfy » Mon Jun 29, 2020 10:28 am

Hi jimhebert50 and welcome to the forum.

1) Check you have the correct input shown on the track with AT4
2) Switch off Direct Monitoring on your Focusrite interface
3) Switch the Monitoring button so it turns orange


Image

https://i.imgur.com/1303iEi.jpg

Hope that helps.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1273
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK


Return to General Discussions