T-RackS 5 Standalone Crash!

T-RackS - High End Mastering & Mixing suite and single effects

T-RackS 5 Standalone Crash!

Postby BUSTERONE » Mon Nov 04, 2019 6:08 am

I'm having trouble with my t-racks 5 Max crashing,it works fine in studio 4 ,but crash ever time I try to load up the standalone on my mac.
BUSTERONE
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: T-RackS 5 Standalone Crash!

Postby garfy » Mon Nov 04, 2019 11:27 am

Hi BUSTERONE and welcome to the forums.

Without a little more detail (machine specs, OS etc) we would be guessing a bit on this one. Either way, if it works as standalone but not in a DAW I would suspect something specific to your system and so opening a ticket with Official IK Support for some one-to-one help would probably be best. https://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/mi/
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.13.6
Logic 10.4.6 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 852
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: T-RackS 5 Standalone Crash!

Postby BUSTERONE » Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:11 pm

Thanks, I will get in touch with multimedia , I am running Capitan 10.11 and standalone crashes ever time I try it. But works good in studio 4.
BUSTERONE
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 10:44 pm

Re: T-RackS 5 Standalone Crash!

Postby DarkStar » Tue Nov 05, 2019 4:34 pm

I put this into its own thread, as the cause is unlikely to be the same as in the old (now locked) thread.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 4217
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK


Return to T-RackS Mixing & Mastering