[RESOLVED] NO Presets in Amplitube

AmpliTube 4, AmpliTube Custom Shop, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, Ampeg® SVX, Preset XChange, more for Mac/PC

[RESOLVED] NO Presets in Amplitube

Postby rockbandguy » Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:20 pm

Hi,

when I switch to Presets Browser I get an error message that there is a problem with the Presets database and NO Presets are shown.

How can I correct the error?
It is a new installation were I get this error message on Windows 10.

Please help.

Best regards, Adrian
rockbandguy
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: NO Presets in Amplitube

Postby rockbandguy » Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:28 pm

Exact error message: "Preset Browser Error: Can't open Presets database"
rockbandguy
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: NO Presets in Amplitube

Postby Ryan_IK » Thu Dec 27, 2018 5:32 pm

Hey Adrian,

Thanks for your post!

Sorry to hear of your troubles.

Please contact IK Multimedia technical support to see what could be going on here. As this forum is for user to user discussion, they would be best suited to assist here. Make sure to send the team screen shots of any error messages with your ticket.

https://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/

Once your ticket is opened, send me a PM with your ticket number.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
Ryan_IK
Senpai
 
Posts: 1401
Joined: Mon Mar 30, 2015 4:20 pm

Re: NO Presets in Amplitube

Postby rockbandguy » Thu Dec 27, 2018 7:56 pm

I found a possible solution here:
https://www.gearslutz.com/board/music-c ... -10-a.html
Will test it and then give feedback.
rockbandguy
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: NO Presets in Amplitube

Postby rockbandguy » Fri Dec 28, 2018 12:59 pm

It is the OneDrive problem.

I disabled OneDrive syncing.
I re-installed AmpliTube.
All Presets are there.

No I don't know if it is IK Multimedia or MS who should care for a working solution right out of the box.
I end to IK Multimedia, who should make their product "sync proof".
rockbandguy
 
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 6:16 pm


Return to AmpliTube Guitar Amp & FX modeling