Official SampleTank Mac/PC Wish List!

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik, Sonik Synth, SampleMoog, SampleTron, Xpansion Tank series and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Re: Official SampleTank Mac/PC Wish List!

Postby tokenboomer » Sat Aug 31, 2019 10:36 pm

Promidi wrote:
tokenboomer wrote: SampleTank 4 and Modo Bass are the only software instruments in my system without midi learn functionality. ......... because you can't midi-learn with Syntronic.


To say that "SampleTank 4 and Modo Bass are the only software instruments in my system without midi learn functionality" is simply not true.

Right click on any knob or slider and a little menu pops up that has as its top item "MIDI Learn". I found this out by reading the manual and searching for the term "learn"

You also state "you can't midi-learn with Syntronic" - again, not true. Right click on a slider or knob and again, indeed you are presented with a similar menu that has as its top item "MIDI Learn"

I was able to use Syntronic's MIDI learn function to assign CC73 to the Attack component of an ADSR by clicking MIDI learn and then moving a slider on my MIDI controller. The function is definitely there.

Now I don't have Modo Bass, but it should be in the user guide.


It may do that on your machine but it does not do that on mine. Right clicking on a knob or slider on my machine only displays the value that knob is set at. It does not give me the option of midi learn even though the manual says that it does. Nor does right clicking on a macro control give me the option of midi learn. Perhaps this is a PC or VST option?
tokenboomer
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 2:57 pm

Re: Official SampleTank Mac/PC Wish List!

Postby Promidi » Sat Aug 31, 2019 11:03 pm

tokenboomer wrote:It may do that on your machine but it does not do that on mine. ...Perhaps this is a PC or VST option?


My PC is a Windows10 machine. MIDI Learn is available on Stand alone and VST>

If the manual says it should, and it does not on your machine, then a lodging a support ticket with IK Multimedia support might be in order.

https://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/mi/

Just to confirm, you are using version 4.07 of Sampletank 4, yes?
Promidi
 
Posts: 27
Joined: Thu Aug 02, 2018 2:09 am

Re: Official SampleTank Mac/PC Wish List!

Postby auggybendoggy2 » Sun Sep 08, 2019 8:04 pm

Please give users the option of changing skins. That red skin on ST3 is very IK but also very ugly. Hard on the eyes.
User avatar
auggybendoggy2
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Nov 24, 2012 5:21 am

Re: Official SampleTank Mac/PC Wish List!

Postby richmn » Sun Nov 03, 2019 6:59 pm

(Relates to Manual Section 7.1.5 "Set the Number of Steps in the Arpeggio")
Please expand the selection distance around the little red block you select and drag to increase the number of arpeggiator steps.

*It takes me many tries to grab the bar and move it to the right so I can add new steps. I feel like I am hunting for a singular pixel on the screen. Even when I see the cursor change to the 2 arrows for an instant, it's a game of chance to click in the right moment to drag it over! This is reproducible on Windows 10 and SampleTank 4.0.8 (9123).
richmn
 
Posts: 60
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 8:18 am

Re: Official SampleTank Mac/PC Wish List!

Postby smallpotatos » Sat Nov 09, 2019 6:17 am

WSStudios wrote:read through all, the following have not been cited [afaict]:

- a better selection lighting scheme for libraries so that it's obvious which ones are active.

- the top left buttons [for mixer, etc] moved down with bottom left buttons [for edit, fx...] so that all are on one line. i find accessing these tedious and counter-productive.

- shift-scroll is smooth in ST3, ST4 needs this implemented.

- an easier, more obvious way to access instruments/channels in edit mode. the current scrollbar is somewhat hidden.

- in mixer mode, the ability to go to library if the instrument icon is selected.


I also agree with those that say the contrast needs to be improved.

Almost everything is improved as far as visibility of icons/text, but one interface niggle I haven't seen yet: size of the font/menu list for Effects Rack Presets.
Image
smallpotatos
 
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:40 am

Previous

Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More