iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

AXE I/O, iRig Stomp I/O, StealthPlug, StealthPedal, StompIO Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

Postby egorovvserg » Fri Aug 10, 2018 10:49 am

Problem with the iRig Stomp I/O. I can't change it's mode (preset or stomp). When I turn the buttons 3+4 (1-2 second or more, this is don't matter in my cause), I have not the prove indication and will not change the mode.

Video with the problem here:
https://drive.google.com/file/d/1PqJQOl ... sp=sharing

How Solve this problem???

Support Area: IK Multimedia International
Product: iRig Stomp IO
Hardware: iPad 5th generation
Mobile OS: iOS 11.4

I add the Ticket #310070 48 hours ago and don't received the answer.
egorovvserg
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Dec 02, 2015 7:23 pm

Re: iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Aug 10, 2018 4:17 pm

I have relayed your ticket information to the team. Thank you.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 14902
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

Postby duffy1977 » Wed Nov 06, 2019 11:18 pm

Also having this problem. Why don't you guys answer the questions or post the solutions on the forum? It would save us all a lot of time and trouble.
duffy1977
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Oct 16, 2016 1:28 am

Re: iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

Postby Peter_IK » Thu Nov 07, 2019 12:05 am

duffy1977 wrote:Also having this problem. Why don't you guys answer the questions or post the solutions on the forum? It would save us all a lot of time and trouble.

Issues that may appear the same from casual reports on forums are not always the same. Your best bet for things that may have a known fix or explanation would be to search IK's FAQ at http://www.ikmultimedia.com/faq/ and if that doesn't help the support team will work directly with you via http://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support

Per the rules linked on each page do state this isn't a tech support forum FWIW.

Thanks.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 14902
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

Postby HappySpaceInvader » Sun Nov 24, 2019 3:01 pm

Well, fair enough, but now I have the same problem suddenly... and it's a Sunday... and now instead being able to use my iRig Stomp, I have to wait until you guys answer a support ticket to tell me how to put this device into Stomp Mode.

This begs the question though... given this thing is called the "iRig Stomp"...

1. Why is Stomp Mode not the default?
2. Why is the Mode switch activated by holding down two buttons... something that you either have to do with your hands, or by sitting down and activating with your feet??
HappySpaceInvader
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sun Aug 25, 2013 8:41 pm

Re: iRig Stomp I/O dont change the mode (preset/stomp)

Postby Peter_IK » Sun Nov 24, 2019 11:59 pm

Two-button pushes should be possible using one foot. You can start iRig Stomp I/O in different modes including a standalone mode (which I think perhaps you may have been entered into?) by holding certain buttons while starting it up. These should be covered in the manual.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 14902
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere


Return to Interfaces & Controllers