Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

AmpliTube 4, AmpliTube Custom Shop, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, Ampeg® SVX, Preset XChange, more for Mac/PC

Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby Timo2017 » Thu Apr 12, 2018 5:03 pm

Is "live" feature available on pc version of Amplitube 4 like with the new IOS update?
Timo2017
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:18 am

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby amplitubeuser » Mon Apr 16, 2018 6:49 pm

"bump".
I'm also interested to know if this feature of "live view" is/will be available in pc version,
and whether it will require "iRig Stomp I/O" to use it.
amplitubeuser
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:29 pm

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby Peter_IK » Mon Apr 16, 2018 7:09 pm

The latest version recently updated in your IK User Area has update for iRig Stomp I/O integration but does not have a Live Mode like that of the iOS version at this time.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 13755
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby amplitubeuser » Mon Apr 16, 2018 8:28 pm

Peter_IK wrote:The latest version recently updated in your IK User Area has update for iRig Stomp I/O integration but does not have a Live Mode like that of the iOS version at this time.


Thanks.
Do you plan to add this "Live Mode" feature also on Windows in the future ?
And also, you wrote "iOS" (tablet apple) - is it also supported in macOS (laptop apple) ?
amplitubeuser
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:29 pm

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby Peter_IK » Mon Apr 16, 2018 10:57 pm

amplitubeuser wrote:
Peter_IK wrote:The latest version recently updated in your IK User Area has update for iRig Stomp I/O integration but does not have a Live Mode like that of the iOS version at this time.


Thanks.
Do you plan to add this "Live Mode" feature also on Windows in the future ?
And also, you wrote "iOS" (tablet apple) - is it also supported in macOS (laptop apple) ?

I'm not sure exactly what the plan is, but I'll let the developers know this is requested. MacOS does not have Live Mode either as it is the same as the PC version feature-wise.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 13755
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby Timo2017 » Mon Apr 16, 2018 11:03 pm

Yeah, the live feature would be great for the surface. I would rather use the larger surface rather than my smaller iPad when giging (or gigging?). Yeah Peter please throw that at the development team...
Timo2017
 
Posts: 75
Joined: Wed Feb 07, 2018 12:18 am

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby anupchak » Thu Jun 14, 2018 5:40 pm

Guys good NEWS... :D . The latest release of amplitube (4.6) has live mode for mac. I havent tested it yet. However, if you guys can download it and test it... please do not forget to put your feedback in this forum
anupchak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 12:42 pm

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby briancforsythe » Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:50 pm

I updated to 4.6 on my mac but see no live mode available. Is "live mode" only an available option if you have irig stomp i/o?
briancforsythe
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 12:36 pm

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby anupchak » Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:57 pm

Yes only if you connect your PC / MAC to the irig stomp i/o you will see the live mode option coming up
anupchak
 
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Oct 11, 2017 12:42 pm

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby amplitubeuser » Sun Nov 10, 2019 2:01 pm

anupchak wrote:Guys good NEWS... :D . The latest release of amplitube (4.6) has live mode for mac. I havent tested it yet. However, if you guys can download it and test it... please do not forget to put your feedback in this forum


Hi,
I see in this thread that "Live" mode was added to macOS in version 4.6,
was it also added in the Windows version ?

Thanks for your help,
Si.
amplitubeuser
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:29 pm

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby Peter_IK » Mon Nov 11, 2019 4:45 pm

amplitubeuser wrote:
anupchak wrote:Guys good NEWS... :D . The latest release of amplitube (4.6) has live mode for mac. I havent tested it yet. However, if you guys can download it and test it... please do not forget to put your feedback in this forum


Hi,
I see in this thread that "Live" mode was added to macOS in version 4.6,
was it also added in the Windows version ?

Thanks for your help,
Si.

AmpliTube for Mac and Windows operating systems have feature parity, so yes you'd have the same features in each.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 13755
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Is "live" feature availible on pc version of Amplitube?

Postby amplitubeuser » Mon Nov 11, 2019 6:19 pm

Peter_IK wrote:AmpliTube for Mac and Windows operating systems have feature parity, so yes you'd have the same features in each.


Can I use "live" mode with iRig HD2 or it works only wit iRig Stomp I/O ?
Personally I dont care for the switch buttons,
I just want a mode with simple GUI and bigger fonts.
amplitubeuser
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Sat Nov 05, 2016 1:29 pm


Return to AmpliTube Guitar Amp & FX modeling