[RESOLVED] Authorization Code

AmpliTube 4, AmpliTube Custom Shop, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, Ampeg® SVX, Preset XChange, more for Mac/PC

[RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby Jafi1000 » Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:31 pm

My Amplitube 3 (among other programs) is not working under my current user on my pc. I created a new user and all is well except I have misplaced my authorization code for Amplitube 3. I sent an email today to IK Multimedia to send it to my registered email. Or is there something else I can do?
Jafi1000
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:47 pm

Re: Authorization Code

Postby Peter_IK » Sat Jun 06, 2015 1:59 am

Your serial number is all you should need and you can find that in your IK User Area. You can authorize it using the Authorization Manager (as well as making sure you have and install the latest version while you are in your IK User Area) and be all set.

Support will answer your request, too, though. They should be able to help if my suggestion did not.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 15293
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Authorization Code

Postby Jafi1000 » Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:02 am

This is the download version, so no box or paperwork.
Jafi1000
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:47 pm

Re: Authorization Code

Postby Jafi1000 » Sat Jun 06, 2015 2:03 am

Got you. Found it. Thanks
Jafi1000
 
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Feb 17, 2014 7:47 pm

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby joye » Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:22 am

:D :D
joye
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 06, 2018 7:21 am

Re: unable to receive Authorization Code

Postby Tridip23 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:23 am

I have registered with ik multimedia but i'm not receiving any authorization code for my amplitube 3 through my registered email ID.
Tridip23
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:18 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby garfy » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:33 am

Hello Tridip23 and welcome to the forum.

All your serial numbers for use with the Authorisation Manager can be found in your User Area under My Products.

https://www.ikmultimedia.com/userarea/

Let us know if that helps.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby Tridip23 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:49 am

I'm only provided with serial numbers but I need the authorization code!!!!
Tridip23
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:18 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby garfy » Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:53 am

Tridip23 wrote:I'm only provided with serial numbers but I need the authorization code!!!!


The serial number is the number to use with the Authorisation Manager. To that end, we may be talking about the same things.

Can you explain what you mean by authorization code please.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby Tridip23 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 10:52 am

i need a 28 character alphanumeric no.
Tridip23
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:18 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby garfy » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:01 am

Ok, so you're talking about the Authorisation Code that is generated AFTER you have put your serial number in the Authorisation Manager.

But lets backtrack a little...

What IK software are you trying to authorise?
What have you done so far that you feel you are having problems with?
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby Tridip23 » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:08 am

I am trying to authorize amplitube 3.
I have followed the step by step authorization setup but when i'm clicking on register online the page is not found every time. I think this is the main reason for which i'm unable to receive my authorization code. :|

please provide me with a solution. :(
Tridip23
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 30, 2020 9:18 am

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby DarkStar » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:19 am

I have just tried the Authorization Manager and logged in OK and was taken to the page to enter a product Serial number. There I could enter the Serial Number and the Authorization Code would be generated, stored on my system and used to authorize the product.

I did not see a "Register online" button and do not recall ever seeing one.

Can you post a screenshot? Please see https://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=432

Also, can you have a look in your User Area / My Products? Does AmpliTube 3 appear there? If so, click on [Serials / Licence] and see if any Authorizations are listed there. (Of course, do not post the details on the forum.)
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 5376
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby garfy » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:20 am

To authorise AmpliTube 3, you need to use the Authorisation Manager and the serial number found in your User Area.

The Authorisation Manager should have been installed when you installed AmpliTube 3, but if it has not then you can find links to the download here: https://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/a ... onmanager/

1) Open the Authorisation Manager
2) Copy/paste the serial number from your User Area into it
3) The Authorisation Manager will confirm the serial number is valid and that your software is authorised. You will not receive an authorisation code - this is handled transparently by the authorisation manager.

Hope that helps. Let us know how you get on.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1302
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: [RESOLVED] Authorization Code

Postby TridipBi » Tue Jun 30, 2020 11:26 am

Thanks a lot.
TridipBi
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Fri Jun 19, 2020 11:48 am

Next

Return to AmpliTube Guitar Amp & FX modeling