re: IK Hammond organ plug-in & assigning M-70 IDI channels

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

re: IK Hammond organ plug-in & assigning M-70 IDI channels

Postby Richard@ » Wed Sep 20, 2023 2:01 pm

I'm not a newbie - I have over 50 years experience in recording, but I just haven't worked enough with MIDI.

The Hammond organ plug-in is supposed to be able to be driven by two keyboards. I just don't understand the steps in assigning MIDI channels to them via the plug-in. Can anyone help me?

FWIW, I have a Roland D-70 and a Yamaha PSR2000. The current "hook-up" is as follows: The Yamaha MIDI is OUT to the D-70 IN and the D-70 is OUT to the Audiobox interface. As is, this set up will drive one of the keyboards.

Nowhere with the Hammond user manual do I see specific step-by-step instructions for setting things up for the result I want.
Richard@

Re: re: IK Hammond organ plug-in & assigning M-70 IDI channe

Postby DarkStar » Thu Sep 21, 2023 11:16 am

Have a look at section 2.5 in the User Manual :)
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby Richard@ » Thu Sep 21, 2023 1:06 pm

Yes. This is precisely what I don't understand.
I explained my existing MIDI cord hook-up with my keyboards.
At present, my Roland D-70 is triggering the upper keyboard.

I need a step-by-step instruction on how to select whatever buttons/presents are necessary for my second keyboard to trigger the lower.
Richard@

Postby darkogav » Thu Sep 21, 2023 5:07 pm