iRig Pro Duo with Amplitube & VocaLive at the same time?

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

iRig Pro Duo with Amplitube & VocaLive at the same time?

Postby Nksoloproject1980 » Thu Aug 05, 2021 9:48 pm

I'm a guitarist/vocalist and I'm thinking about using Amplitube for iPad for my guitar sounds, and VocaLive for my vocal effects for when I play live with my band, using an iRig Pro Duo. As we're also thinking about doing some busking, the iRig Pro Duo would be great as it's battery powered. (Please note, this is just for me - the other band members will have their own amps and effects).

However I'm not sure how I can use just 1 iPad with the iRig Pro Duo to control 2 apps at the same time.

Is it possible to plug a mic into one input of the iRig Pro Duo and a guitar into the other input, and use both Amplitube and VocaLive together for a live performance? Or would I need to use another app like Cubasis or Garageband for that and open them as plugins/VSTs?

Also, I'd like to use an iRig BlueBoard to change guitar and vocal sounds while playing live. Is it possible to link 2 of them up to the same iPad - 1 to control the guitar presets, the other for vocal effects? If not, what do you recommend instead?
Nksoloproject1980

Re: iRig Pro Duo with Amplitube & VocaLive at the same time?

Postby christianmccormick » Wed Oct 06, 2021 9:23 am

Late response. But yes this is possible. Each app can use one of the Irig Pro Duo inputs. Use the apps' mixers to set each input.
christianmccormick

Postby christianmccormick » Wed Oct 06, 2021 9:25 am