motu with amplitube plug in to ableton [Resolved]

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

motu with amplitube plug in to ableton [Resolved]

Postby james_mistura_fina » Sun Apr 04, 2021 6:02 pm

Hi...I'm very very new to this so please excuse the basic question here but I'm lost as.. :shock:
So I have amplitube 5 now and I have a motu ultra lite mk3. I'm trying to use amplitube as a plug in to ableton live 10 on a Mac High Sierra. I'm plugging the bass direct into a jack input and can get a sound when using amplitube stand alone. I can get a signal thru ableton but not with amplitube. After reading around the tutorials I notice step 1 is Connect your iRig or Audio/MIDI interface to your system and launch Ableton Live. Now...I'm guessing my motu isn't what is needed maybe because I can't get it to work. I can't get passed step 1. Is there a way I can use this Motu? Or do I need something else?
Thanks very much. I hope somebody can help me.
james_mistura_fina

Re: motu with amplitube plug in to ableton

Postby DarkStar » Sun Apr 04, 2021 6:44 pm

Your Motu should be fine. :)

I do not know what tutorials you are following. You posted that you can get an audio signal into Ableton Live so that shows that the Motu is working. But yu make need to set up tje AUdio Preferences.

The next thing to do is add AmpliTube as an Insert effect to the track in Live (I would think, as I have never used it). Just as you would with any other effect in Live.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby james_mistura_fina » Sun Apr 04, 2021 9:08 pm

Thanks for your reply...
This is what I've been trying to follow without success https://www.ikmultimedia.com/faq/?id=1238