Question:Stomp I/O standalone mode..please help..

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

Question:Stomp I/O standalone mode..please help..

Postby rugill3@yahoo.com » Sat Feb 27, 2021 4:09 pm

can anyone tell me what buttons/switches other than the expression pedal can be used to control amplitube5? I am new to MIDI, still learning. I do not have a serial number for this unit because it was given to me with no paperwork or even cables from the family of a friend who passed away, and there is no option with IK to purchase a serial number or even the drivers.

This would be a great way for the company to make more sales and allow people who purchase a used item to get it registered. It seems just silly to let a good unit go to waste.

So I can only use this unit in standalone mode, but I can only get the expression pedal to work. Do any of the other buttons function in this mode? Or am I just left with a giant expression pedal with many other buttons and lights that are useless?

Please help someone, this unit has a lot of sentimental value to me and I would love to be able to use it!
rugill3@yahoo.com

Re: Question:Stomp I/O standalone mode..please help..

Postby DarkStar » Sat Feb 27, 2021 8:33 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I am sorry to hear about the problems you are running into.

The best thing to do is contact Support, via here. There is a link at the top of the Search FAQs page to the Technical Support form. Expalin the circumstance and ask what they can do.

Response time is usually within 2 working days (US (East Coast) Business hours, generally), but in the current circumstances please allow some more time.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Re: Question:Stomp I/O standalone mode..please help..

Postby rugill3@yahoo.com » Sun Feb 28, 2021 5:23 am