Blueboard with Loopy HD, keeps changing Amplitube

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

Blueboard with Loopy HD, keeps changing Amplitube

Postby scottmchenery » Fri Apr 24, 2020 8:37 am

I’ve seen different posts but for a complete novice still haven’t figured it out. I’d really appreciate if someone could provide step-by-step instructions on how to use BlueBoard so it doesn’t ‘talk’ to amplitube when using Loopy HD. I’m using AudioBus with a very simple setup of amplitube as the input and Loopy HD as the output. I just want to assign and use my 4 buttons on BlueBoard to control Loopy HD without it changing something in Amplitube .....argggghhhhh! I’m a complete novice but love how easy Loopy HD is to get creative for the home guitarist but this issue is getting in the way.
Last edited by scottmchenery on Sat May 02, 2020 11:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
scottmchenery

Re: Blueboard with Loopy HD

Postby Ryan_IK » Fri Apr 24, 2020 7:34 pm

The iRig BlueBoard assignment in AmpliTube can be controlled in the Menu -> Settings under External Control settings. Go to the Direct FX section and press and hold a pedal to remove an assignment.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
Ryan_IK
Senpai

Re: Blueboard with Loopy HD keeps changing Amplitube

Postby scottmchenery » Mon Apr 27, 2020 4:52 pm

That doesn’t work, sorry! Holding a button down doesn’t do anything to reset.
Last edited by scottmchenery on Sat May 02, 2020 11:09 am, edited 1 time in total.
scottmchenery

Postby Ryan_IK » Mon Apr 27, 2020 5:36 pm

scottmchenery wrote:That doesn’t work, sorry! Holding a button down doesn’t do anything to reset.