Just bought Axe I/O but already have Amplitube 4 Deluxe

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

Just bought Axe I/O but already have Amplitube 4 Deluxe

Postby PFRANCOJR1 » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:45 pm

The Axe I/O just came in today, but what happens when you are already using Amplitube 4 MAX?
Last edited by PFRANCOJR1 on Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:41 am, edited 1 time in total.
Cubase 10.5
PFRANCOJR1

Re: Just bought Axe I/O but already have Amplitube 4 Deluxe

Postby PFRANCOJR1 » Fri Feb 21, 2020 1:41 am

When I installed the Drivers, I ended up getting another Amplitube Delux. I have contacted Customer Support to try to get some gear credits instead of another Amplitube (I don't need 2 versions of the same program...)

I had this question since before I purchased the AXE I/O, I have been using Amplitube MAX since 2017 and love it, which is the reason I picked up the AXE I/O.
Cubase 10.5
PFRANCOJR1

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:29 pm

You will get 300 Gear Credits when you register your AXE I/O
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Postby PFRANCOJR1 » Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:56 pm

I Still just have my 15 Credits in there from before.
"My products" shows that I registered my AXE on 20/02/2020, and it put another Amplitube in my list.

It would be much smarter to just give out gear credits so you can get what you want instead of another amplitube (especially since I already have it)
Cubase 10.5
PFRANCOJR1

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Feb 21, 2020 5:59 pm

PFRANCOJR1 wrote:I Still just have my 15 Credits in there from before.
"My products" shows that I registered my AXE on 20/02/2020, and it put another Amplitube in my list.