Portable PA System using iRig and JBL speaker

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

Portable PA System using iRig and JBL speaker

Postby marcelojmonteiro » Sun Jan 20, 2019 8:58 pm

- Hi. I am a teacher and I would like build a portable PA system.
- I have a JBL Flip 4 Bluetooth Portable Stereo Speaker and would like to use with a microphone to speak to my students in the classroom.
- It is a small speaker and I don’t want to use anything bigger.
- I don’t want to use a wireless microphone
- This speaker does have a 3.5 mm jack and I would like to use it with a corded microphone.
- I intend to use a iRig Mic Lav
- Can I just plug the iRig Mic Lav in the 3.5 mm jack in the speaker?
- Do I need a preamp?
marcelojmonteiro

Re: Portable PA System using iRig and JBL speaker

Postby Peter_IK » Sun Jan 20, 2019 9:52 pm

iRig Mic Lav cannot plug directly into your speaker. It would need a compatible iOS or Android device. You can find full Specs/requirements at https://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/i ... hp?p=specs
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Postby marcelojmonteiro » Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:00 pm

Is there a way to use my speaker with a corded microphone (any kind) using some kind of iRig interface? Does it work as preamp for the microphone?
marcelojmonteiro

Postby Peter_IK » Sun Jan 20, 2019 10:00 pm

marcelojmonteiro wrote:Is there a way to use my speaker with a corded microphone (any kind) using some kind of iRig interface? Does it work as preamp for the microphone?

The iRig microphones are not standalone, they are meant to plug into a mobile device or computer.
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.