AXE IO Headphones

AXE I/O, AXE I/O Solo, iRig Stomp I/O, Guitar and Bass Audio Interfaces/Controllers, iRig Keys I/O and the iRig Keys family of MIDI controllers

AXE IO Headphones

Postby BlueAgave25 » Tue Sep 20, 2022 6:29 pm

HI All,

Just got an AXE IO and it works fine in standalone mode.

I am using Mixcraft 9 Pro for my DAW, when I add an audio track I can pick AmpliTube 5 Max under the fx listings and when I arm it I can select AXE IO. Within Mixcraft I set the Default Input Device as well as the Output Device = Line in 1/2 AXE IO. However, when I record I get signal input but no sound out to the headphones. When I play the track back it does come out the headphone. So my question is, how do I get the recording to come out the headphones of the AXE IO? I don't have monitors yet.

Thanks,

Scott
BlueAgave25
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:55 pm

Re: AXE IO Headphones

Postby Cabezon_IK » Tue Sep 20, 2022 7:16 pm

Hey there,

Just in case, on the interface itself; is the Monitor knob set to Direct or DAW?
Cabezon_IK
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 9:14 pm

Re: AXE IO Headphones

Postby BlueAgave25 » Tue Sep 20, 2022 7:23 pm

Thanks for your response. It was set all the way to DAW. By chance, I set it to Direct and do get the dry tone. As I move it towards DAW to sound slowly mutes.
BlueAgave25
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:55 pm

Re: AXE IO Headphones

Postby Cabezon_IK » Tue Sep 20, 2022 7:25 pm

No worries at all mate.
Glad to hear it's back in order.

Cheers.
Cabezon_IK
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Thu May 28, 2020 9:14 pm

Re: AXE IO Headphones

Postby BlueAgave25 » Tue Sep 20, 2022 7:36 pm

Sorry if I confused you - but having the Monitor set to DAW I get no sound out of the Headphones. If I set it to Direct I do get the dry signal - I am looking to get the DAW sound out of the headphones.
BlueAgave25
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:55 pm

Re: AXE IO Headphones

Postby BlueAgave25 » Tue Sep 20, 2022 10:34 pm

I managed to fix this issue by changing the output device setting from ASIO to Core Audio. Save and Close, re-open, switch back to ASIO, Save and Close. When opened since then the headphones seem to be working now.
BlueAgave25
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2022 4:55 pm

Re: AXE IO Headphones

Postby mh2496 » Wed Sep 21, 2022 5:39 pm

Alrighty then, that sounds good.
I was going to suggest the Control Software itself too.

But no worries then. As long as things are back in order for you.
Cheers.
mh2496
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 13, 2015 1:08 pm


Return to Interfaces & Controllers