Need help please-How to use virtual pedals in real amp

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Need help please-How to use virtual pedals in real amp

Postby weez999 » Tue Jan 30, 2024 9:11 pm

Hello. I am new to modeler software and absolutely love Amplitube! I bought the Total Max Studio and was wondering how I can take advantage of some of the pedals to use with my real life guitar amp on stage.

My Environment/Equipment:
Mac and/or Windows computer
iRig Stomp I/O
Existing pedalboard with my physical pedals
5150 Amplifier with effects loop capability
Re-amp box (someone told me to get this but I don't see how this accomplishes what I want)
Amplitube 5
Tonex software

There are some fantastic pedals in Amplitube that I expose myself to so I can decide if I like them enough to purchase a physical pedal. I prefer to go through amplitube and my actual amp and pedalboard as well. How can I take advantage of the stomp i/o and engage pedals in the software while also making use of my pedalboard and hear it come out live from my amplifier and also not use any sim amp from within the software. I want the real deal and only to use the pedals.

I have searched the web but can't find out how to do this and the manual doesn't quite make sense to me for what I'm trying to accomplish. All I find is how to capture my amp sound and put it into amplitube of which I have no interest.

My intent is to do something like this:
Guitar --> iRig Stomp I/O --> Amplitube --> Front of physical amp or in FX loop --> End Result is live sound on stage where I can use amplitube pedals and my physical pedals together.

Thank you in advance for anyone who can help me with this or point me to some websites that clarify how it's done. Knowing my luck, it's probably so stupid simple but I'd rather look like a fool than to never know how.
weez999

SOLVED