Tonex Capture Times for non-Nvidia GPU

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Tonex Capture Times for non-Nvidia GPU

Postby jhaas » Thu Oct 06, 2022 3:02 pm

Hey IK-peeps, can you tell us if there is anything in the backlog for improving capture performance on non-Nvidia GPUs, or is this just not in the cards?

I plan to do lots of captures, but I am a cheap hobbyist and can't justify shelling out $400+ on a new video card for this. I'm looking at downgrading from my Radeon to a used GTX770, which is in my budget, but just seems wrong.

The IK site says "NVIDIA GPU with Maxwell or newer architecture is recommended to reduce training times (eg. GeForce GT 750 or higher)"
If any users in here have capture time numbers for something in the 750/770 range, please share.
Last edited by jhaas on Thu Oct 06, 2022 3:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jhaas

Re: Capture Times for non-Nvidia GPU

Postby Peter_IK » Thu Oct 06, 2022 3:12 pm

Have you tried with what you have? An Nvidia GPU is not required, it can just help with the capture. You might get results better than you expected without an Nvidia GPU. If you need deeper technical assistance/info, the IK Support team woul dbe happy to assist.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Re: Capture Times for non-Nvidia GPU

Postby jhaas » Thu Oct 06, 2022 3:15 pm

Peter_IK wrote:Have you tried with what you have? An Nvidia GPU is not required, it can just help with the capture. You might get results better than you expected without an Nvidia GPU. If you need deeper technical assistance/info, the IK Support team woul dbe happy to assist.