Should I pull the trigger?

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Should I pull the trigger?

Postby BigBoyBeats56 » Tue Nov 16, 2021 2:01 am

Hello to all in all,

I am new to this company a new to the forum. I’m running a MacBook with a 1 TB upgrade, a relatively brand new iPad Pro, and the new iPhone 13.

I am a record producer, performing artist, and teacher. My focus now is on composition, songwriting and sound design.

I have unfortunately lost the professional use of my hands due to disease and old age. So I can’t gig, tour, or do any of the things I used to do over the past 50 years.

So I have been researching and implementing new techniques so that I can still have music in my life. That’s how I got into Soundesign. I do most of my work on the iPhone.

So here’s a general question or two:

To the folks who use the software to run their guitar signal chain, how does it compare to something like positive grid?

For example positive grid allows one to connect with other users and share different settings and so forth. Does AmpliTube have that kind of feature?

All in all, I’ve searched through the IK website and it looks like they’re super organized with pretty good customer service. How do you folks feel about that?

Is the pricing fair and competitive?

Does a technology increase your ability to be creative or is it a pain in the ass?

Thank you wanna know if your time and consideration; I welcome long responses with detail.

Cheers,

BigBoyBeats56
BigBoyBeats56

Re: Should I pull the trigger?

Postby agentdave » Tue Nov 16, 2021 8:15 pm