Marshall models?

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Marshall models?

Postby dsgbass » Mon Sep 20, 2021 11:16 pm

Hi everyone,

I'm new to Amplitube 5 and not totally familiar with the Marshall line of amps. I already have the SVX 2, Mesa, and both Fender collections.

There seems to be quite a bit of overlap with the various Marshall models. Which ones are the stand outs? I'm liking the Red Pig and will probably get the Hendrix collection mostly for the JH gold. Not looking for super high gain, mainly 60s blues and early 70s rock tones.

Here's a list of Marshall inspired models in AT5 culled from the CS Gear Models manual:

Brit Valve Pre (JMP-1 preamp)
Brit 8000 (JCM 800)
Brit 9000 (JCM 900)
Brit Silver (Silver Jubilee)
British Tube Lead 1 (JCM 800)
British Tube Lead 2 (JCM 900)
Red Pig (Marshall Major)
Vintage Metal lead (JMP 100)
British Lead S100 (JTM 100)
JH Gold (JTM 45)
Satch VM (JVM410HJS)
AFD 100 (Modded Marshall 1959?)
JCM Slash (2555SL - Silver Jubilee reissue?)

Thanks!
dsgbass

Re: Marshall models?

Postby carlaz » Wed Sep 22, 2021 10:41 pm

For "60s blues and early 70s rock tones", there is probably no better option in AmpliTube than the JH Gold, which is intended to model one of Hendrix's JTM 45/100s -- and which I strongly suspect specifically models one of the actual surviving Hendrix amps (as opposed to Marshall's own Hendrix reissue, the Super 100JH).