Possible to reset mics to default position?

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Possible to reset mics to default position?

Postby Billy86 » Wed May 05, 2021 1:02 am

I've been playing around with changing out and/or repositioning mics to experiment with cab tone. I'm a novice when it comes to this, so I'd like to be able to hit a reset button (so to speak) and return the mics to their default types/positions and settings if I muck things up phase-wise.

I know I can reload an entire preset with all the default settings, but sometimes I've added stomps and racks and tweaked amp settings and would like to not lose all those. I just want to return to square one with the mics. If it's not possible, it would be a nice feature to add.

Thanks.
AT5, Fender Collection 1, SVT Collection 1&2, Hendrix Collection, Brian May Collection, Slash Collection
Billy86

Re: Possible to reset mics to default position?

Postby Billy86 » Sat May 08, 2021 5:50 am

Anybody?

And, how do I edit my post? Thanks.
AT5, Fender Collection 1, SVT Collection 1&2, Hendrix Collection, Brian May Collection, Slash Collection
Billy86

Postby DarkStar » Sat May 08, 2021 1:09 pm

I've edited it for you. But, is there not an [Edit] button as shown below?

Perhaps it is removed from posts after a while?
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby jjguitar » Sat May 08, 2021 3:14 pm

Billy86 wrote:I've been playing around with changing out and/or repositioning mics to experiment with cab tone. I'm a novice when it comes to this, so I'd like to be able to hit a reset button (so to speak) and return the mics to their default types/positions and settings if I muck things up phase-wise.