Amplitube 5 not working

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Amplitube 5 not working

Postby RobGtr » Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:29 pm

Not the best start for this new piece of software.... Am wondering if anyone else is having the same issue. This is my first time with any IK product, I am moving country soon and thought a virtual amp may be more convenient in several aspects rather than getting my amps shipped abroad or buying a new one.

So done some research and heard of IK's Amplitube software, I downloaded and tested the free version of Amplitube 4 to get a feel for the thing to see if 5 would be worth investing in. No problems getting started and thought it seemed decent so decided to get the Amplitube 5 Max package due to having a mad amount of awesome stuff to play with.

Here's the issue, I don't seem to be able to play with anything. Authorised and Installed with no obvious issue, restarted during the setup as prompted and click to open the application and nothing happens. Have been messing around with this for a while and so far no luck. Anybody got any idea what the problem is and how to sort it? Or have I just paid a rather large sum of money for a few non functioning desktop icons? :shock:
RobGtr

Re: Amplitube 5 not working

Postby Peter_IK » Wed Dec 16, 2020 9:58 pm

Sorry to hear you are having issues. I'm sure IK Support (the official and direct method of technical support as this forum is a user-to-user and general info forum, not tech support) can get you up and running like the many who are enjoying AmpliTube 5: http://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin