Amplitube 5 SE

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Amplitube 5 SE

Postby Noob!! » Wed Dec 16, 2020 2:57 pm

I was cheap and purchased the SE version, and basically everything is locked for me :)
Can I upgrade afterwards?

Cheers
Noob!!

Re: Amplitube 5 SE

Postby DarkStar » Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:05 pm

Yes, you can get another edition of AT5, not sure of the prices.

But ... did you "Restore your purchases" in the new Custom Shop?
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby Noob!! » Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:12 pm

Hm no..
Silly question but how do I do that?
Noob!!

Postby Noob!! » Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:15 pm

Oh got it, I think.
I am new to AT and do not own any previous software.
I was just hoping SE would include more options than it actually did.

Few amps, few stomp boxes etc. But it looks like 95 % of everything is locked. Guess that is what I get for being cheap.
Noob!!

Postby DarkStar » Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:21 pm

AT5 SE provides 77 gear models, including 19 stomps and 12 amps.

You can compare the various editions in the Comparison Chart PDF, halfway down this page:
https://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/amplitube5/index.php?p=versions

---------------------
PS: it would be best to change your Account Name away from an email address, to minimise the chance of it being harvested by web bots and you receiving all sorts of 'special offers', bank account verification requests, Amazon Prime renewals, Ray-Ban sunglasses, tax refunds etc from all over the place for years and years. You can change it here:.
----------------
Inspired by ...
DarkStar

Postby Noob!! » Wed Dec 16, 2020 3:32 pm

Thanks
Noob!!

Postby Peter_IK » Wed Dec 16, 2020 4:46 pm