Presenting AmpliTube 5

AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Feb 12, 2021 12:38 am

AmpliTube 5 is a completely separate installation though so any projects using AmpliTube 4 would not automatically be replaced with v5.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 17315
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby ohioric119@aol.com » Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:14 am

Installed Amplitube 5. Works perfectly as VST. No audio out in stand alone program
ohioric119@aol.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:18 pm

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Augdoc » Sat Feb 20, 2021 4:52 am

ohioric119@aol.com wrote:Installed Amplitube 5. Works perfectly as VST. No audio out in stand alone program

Do you have input signal level set? Have you setup audio I/O on standalone?
Augdoc
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2020 11:11 pm

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby ohioric119@aol.com » Sat Feb 20, 2021 5:35 pm

I actually went back through all of my settings, got it working. Thanks
ohioric119@aol.com
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Feb 10, 2015 11:18 pm

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Peter_IK » Wed Feb 24, 2021 7:24 pm

Get your free Soldano SLO-100 for AmpliTube 5 (including AmplITube 5 CS) now if you don't have it. Artist presets are going to be available in the coming weeks, as well.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 17315
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby acousticglue » Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:26 pm

I did have a situation in Reaper where had 59 bassman to Custom Fender Deluxe cab and using Big Pig stomp, added 2nd cab and changed to IR and it killed Reaper.
acousticglue
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:45 pm

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Feb 26, 2021 7:28 pm

acousticglue wrote:I did have a situation in Reaper where had 59 bassman to Custom Fender Deluxe cab and using Big Pig stomp, added 2nd cab and changed to IR and it killed Reaper.

Did you report this to IK Support?
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 17315
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Mar 19, 2021 6:41 pm

Please make sure you read the manual and the thread (and other threads) before trying to provide information/assistance in this thread. Note that the method to migrate your AmpliTube 4 presets into AmpliTube 5 is detailed in both the User Manual and the IK FAQ and it is quite a simple process.

Edit - also please review the rules linked at the top of each page of the forum, in this case specifically with regard to moderation and discussion thereof. Feature requests also go into Wishlist threads.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 17315
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby bellaah » Fri Mar 26, 2021 2:10 am

How on earth is a upgrade from AMax4 to AMax5 the exact same price as just buying the standalone AMax5 with no prior purchases? That really deincentives purchasing gear, especially as future versions of the software are released.
bellaah
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Sep 22, 2020 4:40 pm

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby DarkStar » Fri Mar 26, 2021 12:13 pm

bellaah wrote:How on earth is a upgrade from AMax4 to AMax5 the exact same price as just buying the standalone AMax5 with no prior purchases? That really deincentives purchasing gear, especially as future versions of the software are released.


It isn't.

The MAXgrade, from AT4 Max to AT5 Max, is currently 299.99,
the full list price is 399.99

AT5 MAX is currently 399.99,
the full list price is 599.99

Or, you could get AXE I/O + AmpliTube 5 MAX Bundle for 399.99.

NB All prices exclude VAT, Customs Duty etc
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7101
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Mar 26, 2021 4:24 pm

Correct, you would see the proper pricing for you when logged in but it is even there greyed out when you are not so you can see it is clearly not the same price for everybody:

Image
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 17315
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby Oscat101 » Tue May 11, 2021 12:30 am

Having had a complete disaster with AT4, it sounded like a wet blanket had been thrown over the cab and I could not use it, reluctantly going back to AT3, I am very relieved to say that AT5 sounds really great through the same equipment.
I find the preset lists a little clunky and opening the software could be smoother, I'm using 5.02, but hopefully these will be sorted with time.
Overall very happy, thank you IK for resolving whatever the issue was with AT4 on my system.
Amplitube 3.5,SVX, Fender, Amplitube 2, Metal, JimiHendrix,TRacksCs Grand 4.1,SampleTank 3,Kontakt Player.
Win10 64 bit with Cubase 7.5x, 64 bit TCElectronicKonnekt 24D, MAudio Axiom 49 and a Alpha track.
i7 2600 3.8 Ghz, 16 GB Ram, 512 Gb SSD.
.
User avatar
Oscat101
 
Posts: 218
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 1:18 am
Location: London

Re: Presenting AmpliTube 5

Postby acuba777 » Fri May 14, 2021 3:41 am

Any plans for Amplitube 5 for IOS?
acuba777
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 20, 2019 11:37 am

Previous

Return to AmpliTube Guitar Amp & FX modeling