Sound through the BassMan 59 Is too thin - help needed

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Sound through the BassMan 59 Is too thin - help needed

Postby overg1 » Fri Apr 24, 2020 12:40 pm

Hello,

I am quite new to the amps simulators world, and I tried Sample Tank Cs ( btw if someone can tell me the difference between it and Amplitube 4 I will be greatful :))

Anyway I am using Gibson 335 pluged to Baby Face Pro audio interface and into a Mac.

When I load the new amp that I bought (the BassMan 59) I get few errors that tell me that some modules are missing ( like some microphones and cabinets) but the amp can play with some limitations. I approve the message and the sound of the guitar sound too thin.

My questions are:

1) There are so many volume knobs to turn, which one of them should I use when I want to make the sound better?

- The voulme knob at the guitar?
- The one at the Audio interface?
- The one in the Amplitube software?
- The one in the amp simulator of the Bass Man 59?
- The headphones volume?

2) How can I add the missing modules?

3) What amp is recommanded for Gibson 335?

4) How can I add reverb? Is there one implmented in Amplitube for all amps? Or do I need to buy speical effect pedal?
overg1

Re: Sound through the BassMan 59 Is too thin - help needed

Postby dlgebert » Fri Apr 24, 2020 4:27 pm

overg1 wrote:I tried Sample Tank Cs ( btw if someone can tell me the difference between it and Amplitube 4 I will be greatful :))

SampleTank is a "Virtual Instrument" (VSTi) that has a collection of instrument libraries that allow you to play "virtual" instruments like a violin, synthesizer, guitar, choir, piano, etc. Even though you don't have these physical instruments, you can play them virtually with a keyboard. They also include effects like reverb so the core instruments can sound even better.