Only one channel in audio setup [Resolved]

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Only one channel in audio setup [Resolved]

Postby hcjohnson » Mon Apr 13, 2020 10:12 am

Hello,

I'm new to Amplitube 4 and have been fiddling around with it just seeing everything it offers. Well I was messing around with the audio midi settings when suddenly I only had channel 1 available for the input and output channels. I've tried everything I can to get two channels again but nothings working. I'll attach an image of what my settings look like.

Thanks!

hcjohnson

Re: Only one channel in audio setup

Postby garfy » Mon Apr 13, 2020 10:50 am

Hello hcjohnson and welcome to the forums.

I don't use Windows, but I suspect that the issue is with the interface driver.

In the Technology box, that should be either a specific Focusrite driver or the generic ASIO_4_ALL depending on what your actual interface is.

Hope that helps, let us know.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.15.7 Logic 10.6.1 Reason 11
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy

Postby hcjohnson » Mon Apr 13, 2020 10:58 am

garfy wrote:Hello hcjohnson and welcome to the forums.

I don't use Windows, but I suspect that the issue is with the interface driver.

In the Technology box, that should be either a specific Focusrite driver or the generic ASIO_4_ALL depending on what your actual interface is.

Hope that helps, let us know.

In the technology box I have this other option shown in the atttached image. I also have the generic ASIO. Should I use the DirectSound instead of Windows?

hcjohnson

Postby garfy » Mon Apr 13, 2020 11:00 am

AFAIK, you will need to use the ASIO driver to be able to get the Buffer Size down to a reasonable value to help with any latency issues.
garfy