iRig HD 2, Amplitube 4 Audio Midi Setup

AmpliTube 4, AmpliTube Custom Shop, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, Ampeg® SVX, Preset XChange, more for Mac/PC

iRig HD 2, Amplitube 4 Audio Midi Setup

Postby burpootus » Sat Dec 01, 2018 8:38 pm

Running a MacBook Pro with Mojave, can't get an iRig HD 2 input into Amplitube 4. In Mac - System Preferences - Sounds, there is a live (when strumming the guitar strings) input when the iRig is selected. In Amplitube - Audio Midi Setup, the iRig is selected as Input Device, and the only available selections for Left and Right channels is "Front Left". In Mac - Audio Midi Setup - iRig HD 2 Input - Master Stream, Master appears to be live, but Front Left is greyed out.
burpootus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 8:18 pm

Re: iRig HD 2, Amplitube 4 Audio Midi Setup

Postby garfy » Sun Dec 02, 2018 10:35 am

This sounds like it's the Mojave Privacy issue again.

Go to SysPref>Security & Privacy>Privacy and check what apps need access to the microphone.

This has fixed issues on this forum (and others) of both the internal microphone and external AI, so hopefully this is an easy fix. This is not exclusive to IK products, it's a change to Mojave's defaults.

Let us know if it works. I'm still on Sierra so haven't needed to do it myself.

Hope that helps.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1307
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: iRig HD 2, Amplitube 4 Audio Midi Setup

Postby burpootus » Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:22 pm

That was it. When I first fired up AmpliTube, I answered the “Do you want to allow access to the microphone” with no, thinking this meant the microphone specifically. I guess it actually means any audio input.
burpootus
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Dec 25, 2013 8:18 pm

Re: iRig HD 2, Amplitube 4 Audio Midi Setup

Postby garfy » Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:51 pm

Apple are a bit ambiguous when it comes to some of their privacy settings. Luckily, this one was found fairly swiftly by someone on the Logic Pro Help forum within a day or so of Mojave being released.

Glad it's sorted.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.14.6 Logic 10.5 Reason 8.3
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy
Moderator
 
Posts: 1307
Joined: Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:09 pm
Location: Comfy chair, UK

Re: iRig HD 2, Amplitube 4 Audio Midi Setup

Postby jbrianhall » Mon Sep 21, 2020 7:58 pm

I'm having the exact same issue but Amplitube was already given access to the Microphone in privacy settings. Only the "Front Left" is available to Right and Left Channel. How can I fix this?
jbrianhall
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 09, 2020 12:34 pm


Return to AmpliTube Guitar Amp & FX modeling