Authorization Manager Not Opening? Please Help! [Resolved]

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Authorization Manager Not Opening? Please Help! [Resolved]

Postby jah41961 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 5:49 pm

Hello, I am new to Amplitube. I bought the Fender Collection for my new Mac desktop. I downloaded the Authorization Manager and I either can't figure out how to register my software or it won't open for some unknown reason. Can anybody advise me please. Thanks in advance, John
jah41961

Re: Authorization Manager Not Opening? Please Help!

Postby DarkStar » Fri Aug 31, 2018 6:17 pm

Hello jah41961 and welcome to the forum.

What have you done so far? And exactly what problem did you run into?

As this is primarily a user to user forum, someone-else may chime in. Meanwhile, the best thing to do is raise a Support Ticket, here:
http://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/mi/
for some one to one help. And, to help others who run into a similar problem, please let us know how it gets resolved.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby jah41961 » Fri Aug 31, 2018 7:33 pm

Thanks Darkstar... I simply opened the email that is sent after paying for the Fender Collection software. Then I clicked the link to download the Authorization Manager. It loaded and I followed all the prompts to get it to appear on my desktop. I can't figure out how to register or authorize my software purchase. The Auth Manager just sits idly on my desktop. I double click o it and it just wants to reload. I did create a ticket through customer service. Will gladly share anything I find out...
jah41961

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Aug 31, 2018 10:30 pm