Restoring Gear? [Resolved]

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Restoring Gear? [Resolved]

Postby Emoore0985 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:30 am

Hello All!
I am brand new to Amplitube, I just purchased the Amplitube Metal pack. I was directed to log into IK and download Custom Shop. That's done, now it's telling me to click on restore gear. I've done that but it's still only showing the free gear that Custom Shop comes with.

I'm really hoping that maybe I just missed a step and that I didn't just waste 99.00! Does it sound like I've missed a step? Thank you in advance!!!!
Emoore0985

Re: Restoring Gear?

Postby DarkStar » Tue Apr 03, 2018 1:23 pm

Hello Emoore0985 and welcome to the forum.

There is (I think) a Serial Number associated with AmpliTube Metal. have a look in your User Area / My Products section. If so, download and install the latest Authorisation Manager (if needed) and Register the AmpliTube Metal serial number in it.

Then open Custom Shop and try the "Restore My Gear" again.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby Emoore0985 » Tue Apr 03, 2018 2:52 pm

Thank you so much for replying! I will try that just as soon as I’m home from work today.
I have one follow up question. Once I have my gear restored, then what? I was trying to use some of the free models last night and couldn’t figure out what to do next as far as actually playing with them.
Do I have to also have a full version of amplitube installed or be using it in a DAW like Reaper or something?

Sorry if this seems like a dumb question but I have literally zero experience with any of this and have only ever used amps to play through. None of the information that I’ve been able to find from IK thus far has been helpful.
Emoore0985

Postby DarkStar » Tue Apr 03, 2018 4:12 pm