Tonex Capture problems

Forum for ToneNET - AmpliTube TONEX and AmpliTube 5’s preset sharing community.
Together we rock nonstop

Tonex Capture problems

Postby yrcrzy2@hotmail.com » Mon Mar 20, 2023 12:15 am

Hi all
I'm Completely flabbergasted and frustrated.

Trying to capture my amps with tonex capture .
I keep getting error message at 'start default training'.
Says Error while processing training files. Training will stop now.
But I will say during capture process, no audio file is coming thru my speakers. Everything else before that shows up thru monitors.
Also, in modeler section my focusrite shows up as ASIO. Everything shows up fine. But in player section if I click ASIO my focusrite is darkened.
I need advice please. I wish to capture my amps but am not having any luck.
Regards Loren
yrcrzy2@hotmail.com
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Mar 20, 2023 12:12 am

Re: Tonex Capture problems

Postby Jmp100@1 » Mon Mar 20, 2023 2:32 am

I'm getting the same message and posted the tread below yours.

Check your logs.. I got this, can't see how.

- Training Info -
ERR_CODE.ERROR_ON_LATENCY
exception called. Error Message sent. Now Exit
Jmp100@1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2023 2:44 am

Re: Tonex Capture problems

Postby DarkStar » Mon Mar 20, 2023 11:41 am

Other users may chip in with suggestions.

Meanwhile, as this is not a company Support forum, the best thing to do is contact Technical Support via the IKM web site, for some one to one diagnosis and help. Search the FAQs first, as there may be relevant results. After that, you should see a [Contact Support] button at the bottom of the page, linking you to the Support form.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8652
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Tonex Capture problems

Postby Jmp100@1 » Mon Mar 20, 2023 3:47 pm

Jmp100@1
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Wed Mar 08, 2023 2:44 am

Re: Tonex Capture problems

Postby thefender » Wed Mar 22, 2023 10:23 pm

I had the same problem when my interface was not properly sync'd up to an external audio converter via digital connection. There was a sample rate clocking issue in that both my interface and the Audient ASP880 I have were both Master sync boxes. Only way I fixed was to use an interface that had enough I/O to not need an external digitally connected device outside of my interface.
thefender
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2023 9:33 pm

Re: Tonex Capture problems

Postby Vatread » Tue Dec 05, 2023 7:37 am

I think you should try resetting Tonex Capture to default to see if anything changes.
I love music from Multimedia
house of hazards
Vatread
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2023 7:33 am

Re: Tonex Capture problems

Postby boteki2 » Thu Jan 11, 2024 9:09 am

This issue is related to the file format. Make sure that the training files uno online you are using are in a compatible format supported by Tonex Capture. Usually, formats like WAV or AIFF work well.
boteki2
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 19, 2023 4:06 am


Return to ToneNET preset sharing community