tonex incompatible

Forum for ToneNET - AmpliTube TONEX and AmpliTube 5’s preset sharing community.
Together we rock nonstop

tonex incompatible

Postby NitroBlastStudio » Fri Sep 30, 2022 8:10 pm

tonex has Become incompatible with windows 11 and now will not run at all . iv reinstalled iv compatible test run as admin and still comes up incompatible and wont run now
NitroBlastStudio
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Jan 29, 2011 2:26 am

Re: tonex incompatible

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Sep 30, 2022 9:20 pm

You shouldn't have a problem in Windows 11. Sorry to hear that you are but never fear, IK Support can help you via http://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support/sw
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 18593
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: tonex incompatible

Postby deadpan » Mon Oct 03, 2022 12:42 am

I had this issue, had to uninstall Tonex and the license manager, delete all files in the tonex directory and reinstall. Not sure if uninstalling the license manager was necessary.
deadpan
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2022 9:41 am


Return to ToneNET preset sharing community