CPU Usage Modo Drum

Discussions about MODO DRUM physically modeled drums and MODO BASS - the first physically modeled electric bass virtual instrument

CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby Alvie01 » Wed May 05, 2021 8:11 pm

Hi. Is there a way top reduce CPU usage when using Modo Drum. I have PC Intel I7 with 32 gb of Ram and I use a Motu M4 interface.
To test the CPU usage, I have load only Modo Drum in a new Studio One song and didn't load a kit. Even if nothing is running in Studio Ine, it show between 11 to 18% CPU usage.
I would like to switch from my Addictive Drum but cannot used Modo Drum in most of my song because it cause latency.
Any clue ?
Alvie01
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:28 am

Re: CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby jamesgray1 » Fri Jul 09, 2021 11:35 am

I think you should watch this video https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=th_1kNn0yFE
[Mod Edit: inappropriate link removed, review the forum Rules and Guidelines]

Man explains everything very well and in particular about CPU Usage.
jamesgray1
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 19, 2021 12:35 pm

Re: CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby Alvie01 » Fri Jul 09, 2021 1:01 pm

Hi Jamesgray.

It is a good video performance but there is no explanation or tutorial. Did you gave me the good link.
Also, I do not expect to do a dissertation soon ;-)
Alvie01
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 02, 2017 2:28 am

Re: CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby DarkStar » Fri Jul 09, 2021 1:41 pm

Hmm, Dissertation link removed from the above post.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7848
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby jesussaddle » Mon Aug 16, 2021 9:26 am

I'm also curious if there is an answer to this post. The link was not correct - the video it points to is to a demo of MODO Drum, not any helpful info.

Thanks.
jesussaddle
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2015 3:05 am

Re: CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby acdc2000 » Wed Jun 01, 2022 9:02 pm

when nothing in Modo drum is play and song stop I get CPU load in modo drum 2.5 se (with 2 kits available) of 18% on a i5 8600 and studio one 5.5.2 in win 10. after a fresh start and load song this happen. the % value can see when click in studio one on the left side CPU load bar. then cpu load of every plugin is show.

value seem correct because my fan blow more when i play no song.
acdc2000
 
Posts: 33
Joined: Mon Jan 07, 2013 2:01 pm

Re: CPU Usage Modo Drum

Postby Steve-xyz » Thu Jun 02, 2022 8:10 pm

The other link should be removed too. It is off topic.
Steve-xyz
 
Posts: 86
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2020 4:59 pm


Return to MODO DRUM & MODO BASS