MODO Bass D-String out of tune

Discussions about MODO DRUM physically modeled drums and MODO BASS - the first physically modeled electric bass virtual instrument

MODO Bass D-String out of tune

Postby rabbitland » Fri Apr 24, 2020 5:10 pm

Hi, I'm new to Modo Bass. Sounds really great but the D-String is about +20cent to high. This is the case for every Bass-Model and there is no wrong Pitch Bend data or anything other Controller data - just note playing.

I measured it with a simple guitar tuner… all the other strings are o.k. and you can hear the 20cent in the songs :o

Is there a possibility to tune the strings seperately?

Thanks in Advance
Wolferl
rabbitland

Re: MODO Bass D-String out of tune

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Apr 24, 2020 6:28 pm

That is not the normal behavior. Have you contacted IK Support for official and direct support? They'd likely be able to identify what is causing this abnormal behavior for you. They can be reached at http://www.ikmultimedia.com/contact-support
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Postby rabbitland » Sat Apr 25, 2020 3:32 pm

thanks for your fast answer! - funny after restarting of my computer and cubase it seems to be o.k. ...
rabbitland

Postby afriendof » Sun Apr 26, 2020 7:18 pm

This just happened to me as well, had to restart my computer!
afriendof

Postby Peter_IK » Mon Apr 27, 2020 12:46 am

Strange, please report to IK Support so they can get any system information (especially in common between any other reports) and see what might "tickle" this.
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Postby rabbitland » Tue Apr 28, 2020 2:56 pm