Using Ampeg

Discussions about MODO BASS - the first physically modeled electric bass virtual instrument

Using Ampeg

Postby redrider321 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 12:47 pm

How do you bypass the amp section and run your bass sound through AmpliTube amps?
Thanks for any input.
redrider321
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:15 am

Re: Using Ampeg

Postby Peter_IK » Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:11 pm

You turn down the AMP dial on the Amp/FX page on MODO BASS then you can use AmpliTube as a plugin in your DAW on your MODO BASS track there.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 13198
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: Using Ampeg

Postby redrider321 » Mon Feb 18, 2019 4:48 pm

Thanks Peter. I was leaning in that direction but I wanted to make sure that DI was just a straight bass signal with no fx or anything on it.
redrider321
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 29, 2018 5:15 am


Return to MODO BASS