Total Studio DAW Example Projects?

General talk about music creation and production, or anything that doesn’t fit into the other categories

Total Studio DAW Example Projects?

Postby BarryLegg1980 » Thu Oct 19, 2023 6:55 pm

Hi - I didn't really know where to put this post because it covers a big chunk of (if not all) ok IK's products - so if mods think this would be better placed in a different subforum - please move it there.

Anyway - i'm gonna get the caveats out the way; while i'm not unfamiliar with using creative software (professional CG artist by trade) and I've been a musician for decades (guitarbassdrumsinthatorder) - i've only really started using the DAW as anything other than a glorified Fostex 4track fairly recently. I don't know, for example, why or when i should use inserts in pre/post fader slots, I don't really understand where or how to EQ something (is it done in the insert? is it done at the... thing at the top of the track?), cards on the table - i don't really know what a 'bus' is. So.... yeah.

Anyway - I have TS3.5 and, apart from individually using Amplitube, ModoBass and Drum, I basically use it like a child / chimpanzee / caveman - take your pick.

So - to the point...

Does such a thing exist as a Cubase / Logic / Reaper etc. project that is set up already, with the various things that come with TS3.5 all in place, properly? So, you've got the guitar track(s) using amplitube and other relevant inserts, a modo bass track doing the same (also using amplitube) and a modo drum track etc, and everything in the masters is using the t-racks stuff, intelligently?

For my own selfish perspective - what would really help me would be, say, three Cubase projects for rock band productions - at three varying level of polish. So what i mean by that, using Nirvana albums as reference points;

1. raw, unpolished (but still good sounding!) garage band sound - like Bleach. (my personal preference)