Gilmour presets

AmpliTube TONEX, AmpliTube 5, AmpliTube Custom Shop, AmpliTube Joe Satriani, AmpliTube Brian May, MESA/Boogie®,Orange™, Fender™, Hendrix™, Metal, AmpliTube SVX, and more for Mac/PC

Gilmour presets

Postby ian.ollerenshaw » Mon Oct 22, 2018 11:28 am

Hi guys,
i am new to AmpliTube(also new to my mac) and therefore not too familiar with either yet.
im looking for some settings for some gilmour tones,
Ideally for shine on, comfortably numb, coming back to life, or any others that you might use ?
and also, i have some downloaded presets from youtube but not sure where to download the file to in amplitube 4 ??
im running on a MacBook pro .

any help or advice greatly appreciated.!!
Thanks in advance.

Ian
ian.ollerenshaw

Re: Gilmour presets

Postby Ryan_IK » Tue Oct 23, 2018 5:20 pm

Hey Ian,

Thanks for your post.

While the Preset Xchange is being worked on at this time. We do have a Facebook group which has a bunch of great users sharing their favorite presets from AmpliTube. Feel free to join using the link below!

https://www.facebook.com/groups/253022442104269/

Note - All presets will be stored in your Documents -> IK Multimedia -> AmpliTube 4 -> Presets folder. Make sure to add any new files here or in a sub folder inside this folder.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
Ryan_IK
Senpai

Postby ian.ollerenshaw » Tue Oct 23, 2018 7:30 pm

Hi Ryan,
Thanks for your reply,
i guess i will need to wait for the exchange then as i don't use facebook
ian.ollerenshaw

Postby carlaz » Thu Nov 01, 2018 4:44 pm

Would it be possible for IKM to at least temporarily enable some part of this forum as a place for sharing presets? The Facebook group is a good workaround, but (as seen) it has limitations.