New to irigpro

Join the Mobile Music Revolution — IK Multimedia gives you the most complete range of iOS music accessories and apps. Discuss them all here.

New to irigpro

Postby Tolandis1 » Wed Mar 01, 2023 6:40 pm

I am new to using the irigpro. I cannot get a response from IK?
Does it need any kind of firmware or software update? If so how to do?
I am simply using this as a phantom power supply for two condenser microphones to record many antique jukeboxes, radios, and reproducing pianos for fellow enthusiasts to my android cell phone.
I see many downloads. Should they be down loaded to my cell phone, desktop, or both?
Which ones would be helpful in my situation, if any?
And any other input would be very much appreciated.

Thanks Todd
tolandis@yahoo.com
Tolandis1

Re: New to irigpro

Postby Wilnar12 » Mon Mar 13, 2023 1:12 pm

Here are some steps you can take to troubleshoot the issue and get started with using it for recording:

Check the power source: Make sure that the iRig Pro is properly connected to a power source, either through a USB cable or with batteries.

Check the microphone connections: Make sure that your condenser microphones are properly connected to the iRig Pro, using the XLR input ports.

Check the input settings: Make sure that your input settings on your Android cell phone are set to use the iRig Pro. You may need to adjust the settings within your recording app to select the iRig Pro as the input device.

Check for firmware/software updates: It's always a good idea to make sure that your iRig Pro is running on the latest firmware or software. You can check for updates by visiting the IK Multimedia website and downloading the latest updates for your specific device.

Download relevant software: Depending on your specific recording needs, there may be software available that can enhance your recording experience. You can check the IK Multimedia website for any relevant software downloads.