Sampletank Live Mode MIDI Trigger - Blueboard and others?

Join the Mobile Music Revolution — IK Multimedia gives you the most complete range of iOS music accessories and apps. Discuss them all here.

Sampletank Live Mode MIDI Trigger - Blueboard and others?

Postby richmn » Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:25 pm

Is it possible to toggle parts in Sampletank for iOS Live Mode using a MIDI controller?

I don't need to change which instrument is assigned, I just want to toggle each part on or off for use.

I am just learning about the Live Mode in Sampletank 2 for iOS. I also have an IK Blueboard as an external controller, along with other midi controllers. It would be great if I could toggle parts on and off based on assignment to my Blueboard foot controller. If you have suggestions on how to accomplish this I'd love to hear them. When I hit the Midi learn button it does not appear the parts in the Live Mode tiles can be selected.
richmn

Re: Sampletank Live Mode MIDI Trigger - Blueboard and others

Postby Ryan_IK » Thu Aug 10, 2017 11:02 pm

Hello!

Thanks for your post.

In SampleTank 2 for iOS. It is possible to change through different instruments or MULTI instruments in LIVE mode in a few different ways.

1) You can go to the LIVE mode and MIDI learn each instruments SOLO or MUTE options. These can be learned to different MIDI CC messages. To LEARN this control tap the MIDI Learn button which is just to the right of your MASTER volume parameter, then tap the SOLO (Headphone symbol) or MUTE (Speaker symbol with X displayed to the right) button. Once done, you can move the MIDI Knob, Slider, or button you wish to control this to LEARN this control.

2) In LIVE mode notice your MULTI list has numbers to the left of each MULTI instrument. These numbers correlate to the MIDI PC (Program Change) message assigned to this MULTI. Use the MIDI PC message associated with a MULTI instrument to recall this quickly.