IK Product Manager - space problem

IK Product Manager, Lurssen Mastering Console, CSR (Classik Studio Reverb), and acoustic correction system ARC (Advanced Room Correction) System

IK Product Manager - space problem

Postby Optimothius1985 » Tue Dec 06, 2022 12:32 am

[Split from the IK Product Manager - tips thread for focus and clarity]
Hi there

Thanks for this [the IK Product Manager - tips thread]! I am brand new to IK and have just recently purchased the Total Studio 3.5 MAX.

The installation process is proving to be incredibly poor and overly complex and slow. I've had to start over twice and have spent a few hours a day over the last 3 days getting this going...I'm still not there! I've found several solutions on these forums so I'm very thankful for this community so far! :D

I wonder if there is any advice on this issue I'm having. I'm downloading sound files currently, however the Product Manager is telling there that there is 'not enough storage' to download the Philharmonik 2 files...I have around 840gb available on my hard drive. Any thoughts on this? The 'install' button now just refuses to work and I am truly pulling my hair out at this point!

Thanks in advance for the help!!
Optimothius1985

Re: IK Product Manager - space problem

Postby DarkStar » Tue Dec 06, 2022 1:33 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum.

As with other library installers you needs 2 areas on storage - one for the downloaded files and one for the installed sounds library.
-- by default, the folder used by the IKPM for the downloads is no your system disk (within "my Documents" on Windows),
-- by default, the sounds are also installed onto the system disk (somewhere in "Public Documents" I think)

So the system disk can fill up quickly.

But all is not lost
-- once you have installed a software product or sounds library, using the IK Product Manager ("IKPM") you can delete the downloaded files