Amplitube output into Lurrsen Console?

IK Product Manager, Lurssen Mastering Console, CSR (Classik Studio Reverb), and acoustic correction system ARC (Advanced Room Correction) System

Amplitube output into Lurrsen Console?

Postby 4vientos » Sun Sep 13, 2020 3:59 am

I purchased Lurssen Console in the recent sale, and really enjoy using it.
I'd love to be able to connect Amplitube output to the console.
Is there currently any secret way to do this, since it imports audio files,
but has no obvious audio input? (I've just been using the standalone so far)
Cheers
4vientos
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:20 am

Re: Amplitube output into Lurrsen Console?

Postby DarkStar » Sun Sep 13, 2020 6:25 pm

Load them both as plug-ins into a plug-in host or DAW.

With some sort of virtual audio device you may be able to connect the 2 standalone programs, but that is not an area I know anything about.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 5402
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: Amplitube output into Lurrsen Console?

Postby 4vientos » Sun Sep 13, 2020 10:06 pm

Thanks for your suggestion, using both as plugins on the same track
in reaper works fine, and sounds as good as I hoped for, adding a whole new
layer of nuance. The input control, console presets, and push concept
are great for guitar tone crafting. The d-esser on screechy strings?!
IK should get one of their commercial stars to make a video!
Cheers
4vientos
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Tue Apr 26, 2011 8:20 am


Return to Other Music Production Software & Tools