T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Discussion about MixBox and T-RackS

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby Peter_IK » Mon Dec 06, 2021 11:29 pm

Strange, I'm seeing them in my T-RackS installation. Have you reported your issue to IK Support? I'm sure they can help you directly.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 18734
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby brozobob » Tue Dec 07, 2021 12:46 am

Yes it was reported and it was suggested that it was a documents permission issue with T-racks 5. The only IK product in my files and folders permission list is the Product Manager. T-racks 5 doesn’t even show up in the list. When installing T-racks, there is a prompt requesting access to the documents folder, which I did accept. I’ve checked all folders for these presets and they are definitely missing. I responded last week letting support know their suggestion didn’t work, and there has been no reply back.
brozobob
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby billstunt@gmail.com » Wed Dec 08, 2021 1:21 pm

I have the same issue. No presets in plugin and T-Racks standalone. None in the Comprexxor Module folder. Is there anywhere you can download the presets and populate the folder manually? I submitted a ticket. No response so far.

Thanks
billstunt@gmail.com
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Sep 17, 2013 12:43 pm

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby brozobob » Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:14 pm

Clearly this is a bug. IK, are you listening? Please provide a fix or direct us to where we can download the presets. Peter, can you help?
Last edited by brozobob on Wed Dec 08, 2021 7:12 pm, edited 1 time in total.
brozobob
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 7:19 pm

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby Peter_IK » Wed Dec 08, 2021 6:22 pm

brozobob wrote:Clearly this is a big. IK, are you listening? Please provide a fix or direct us to where we can download the presets. Peter, can you help?

IK Support can help with these issues. This is something that is not global so they will be able to troubleshoot with anybody having the problem, see what is causing it, and fix appropriately (and if you need them to provide the presets, I'm sure they would consider that too in order to get you up and running). As stated above. So please reply to your ticket for further assistance.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
User avatar
Peter_IK
Kingpin
 
Posts: 18734
Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 3:40 pm
Location: Everywhere

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby dafingaz » Tue Aug 02, 2022 12:05 am

Did anyone get this resolved?

I have this same issue now (got Comprexxor for free with the current deal).

Installed several times. Restarted several times.

What are the steps to get the presets to load up?
dafingaz
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:31 pm

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby livesforrap » Wed Aug 03, 2022 2:33 pm

I'm not sure. I did the survey and it was deposited immd. to my account. I did have to reinstall T-RACKS (and the subsequent deletion of the stuff I don't have :roll: ) but it's up and running in both VST3 and VST2.4 (Reason 12 and Studio One respectively. )

[mod redacted - unnecessary/incorrect speculation]
Windows 11, i5 11600k, 32 gigs of ram, Audient id4 @ 32 buffer. 44.1k sample rate.
livesforrap
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:07 am

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby livesforrap » Sat Aug 06, 2022 5:02 pm

LOLZ, I haven't even played around with this yet :lol:
Windows 11, i5 11600k, 32 gigs of ram, Audient id4 @ 32 buffer. 44.1k sample rate.
livesforrap
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:07 am

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby livesforrap » Sun Aug 07, 2022 2:48 pm

So is anyone else finding this a little "blah?" It's not bad or anything, but I have to say I expected more. I know, don't look a gift horse in the mouth :lol: But still, other IK comps seem to be far more to my taste (like the bus comp and the black comp, or even the opto)
Windows 11, i5 11600k, 32 gigs of ram, Audient id4 @ 32 buffer. 44.1k sample rate.
livesforrap
 
Posts: 449
Joined: Wed Aug 17, 2011 8:07 am

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby fchionna » Mon Aug 08, 2022 3:31 pm

dafingaz wrote:Did anyone get this resolved?

I have this same issue now (got Comprexxor for free with the current deal).

Installed several times. Restarted several times.

What are the steps to get the presets to load up?

HI there, i ve downloaded the TRacks vers 5.5.0 from the IK website (there were the comprexxor presets) I ve copied them on the desktop.I ve updated to last vers 5.9.0 and the pasted them in the right directory and now all is fine :)
fchionna
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 07, 2022 9:39 pm

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby chriscorso » Wed Aug 10, 2022 10:14 pm

Can someone please simply post (or link) to a zip file of the Comprexxor default presets? Still not able to access them after reinstalling.

Ik if you're listening, how about putting them under resources for the plug-in?

Many Thanks in advance!!!!
chriscorso
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Mar 18, 2011 6:38 pm

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby DarkStar » Wed Aug 10, 2022 11:40 pm

The best thing to do is contact Technical Support who should be able to help.

Redistribution of IK Multimedia products would contravene the EULA.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 8267
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: T-⁠RackS Comprexxor Now Available

Postby dafingaz » Thu Aug 11, 2022 10:44 pm

fchionna wrote:
dafingaz wrote:Did anyone get this resolved?

I have this same issue now (got Comprexxor for free with the current deal).

Installed several times. Restarted several times.

What are the steps to get the presets to load up?

HI there, i ve downloaded the TRacks vers 5.5.0 from the IK website (there were the comprexxor presets) I ve copied them on the desktop.I ve updated to last vers 5.9.0 and the pasted them in the right directory and now all is fine :)


Thanks for sharing!
dafingaz
 
Posts: 16
Joined: Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:31 pm

Previous

Return to Mixing & Mastering with T-RackS and MixBox