saturate

Discussion about MixBox and T-RackS

saturate

Postby Mcsovietiko8 » Thu Jan 13, 2022 3:48 am

what placement should i use the x saturator in?? before EQ and compressor or after EQ and compressor?? Or is it up to me? I await answers, hugs.
Mcsovietiko8
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:58 pm

Re: saturate

Postby darkogav » Fri Jan 14, 2022 3:10 pm

Its up to you. Though, what you can do is download and try out some of the presets and look at how other people have used them.
darkogav
 
Posts: 55
Joined: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:47 am

Re: saturate

Postby DarkStar » Fri Jan 14, 2022 3:16 pm

For me, more often After

EQ - Compressor - EQ - Sat - Limiter

But, really, it is whatever achieves the sound you want.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7387
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: saturate

Postby Mcsovietiko8 » Fri Jan 14, 2022 3:55 pm

ok thanks, do you know if there is a way to sidechain with any T racks plugin ??
Mcsovietiko8
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:58 pm

Re: saturate

Postby DarkStar » Fri Jan 14, 2022 4:27 pm

I do not recall any TR5 compressors having an external side-chain.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 7387
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK

Re: saturate

Postby Mcsovietiko8 » Sat Jan 15, 2022 12:09 am

ok thanks
Mcsovietiko8
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2021 10:58 pm


Return to Mixing & Mastering with T-RackS and MixBox