how EASY is installing SAMPLETANK?

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

how EASY is installing SAMPLETANK?

Postby SenecaReader2 » Thu Jun 29, 2023 1:06 pm

I am considering buying SAMPLETANK because of the special offers, but I have read of many users dealing with many problems related to the installation, which frankly all seemed pretty ridiculously bad, especially considering that I have NOT had any problems installing my other IK Multimedia products, such as Amplitube.

Now these posts are 2 or 3 years old, so the question is:

1.has IK addressed ALL these problems?

2. is the installation EASY and PAIN FREE? I generally hated computers my whole life. The rule I follow is: if it's difficult to get it to work, forget it. I am a busy musician and practice 3 instruments. I have no time figuring out nerdy computer stuff.

Thank you.
SenecaReader2

Re: how EASY is installing SAMPLETANK?

Postby SenecaReader2 » Thu Jun 29, 2023 8:49 pm

so I bought Sampletank, and as I understand it, I am simply installing all the 43 files from the Product Manager. It seems to be installing everything sequentially, by itself.

That changes EVERYTHING.

I don't have to do anything, or much, which is a huge relief. It seems that IK has fixed all that earlier stuff, indeed? If so, kudos to IK and I am not even going to waste my time looking for alternatives in the future when I'll buy more software. I was already a happy camper with amplitube and Tonex and the IK hardware, and now it's all better than ever.
SenecaReader2

Postby Peter_IK » Thu Jun 29, 2023 9:20 pm