Total studio 3.5 MAX - what to download/install?

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Total studio 3.5 MAX - what to download/install?

Postby Bencyl254 » Sun Apr 02, 2023 6:39 pm

Hi!
I bought Tonex pedal, so with it I got Amplitube 5 max and Tonex, then I also bought Total studio 3.5 max for 99 bucks. Im new to IK so im very green.

I started installing plugins, and some of it went ok, but when instaling SampleTank, there is "java script" problem, also I installed Miroslav and it doesnt work...

My broad question: which software and more importantly, which SOUNDS come with TS3.5M? How do I know which to install, what it means that besides them it says: 171 days? Will the expire after that? Whats the deal?

What would be complete procedure to install everything I got correctly?
Bencyl254

Re: Total studio 3.5 MAX - what to download/install?

Postby DarkStar » Sun Apr 02, 2023 6:55 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum.

Yes, there is so much in total Studio 3.5 MAX ("TS3.5 MAX") that it cam get a bit overwhelming, especially for a new-comer.

For the installation, have a look at: https://cgi.ikmultimedia.com/ikforum/viewtopic.php?f=12&t=31798

The sounds in TS3.5 MAX are listed under each of the various products on the web site.

And for the MP2 problem, see item (2a) in the above link.

When you register a product or bundle which includes big sounds libraries, then you have 180 days to download and install those libraries. After that, if you need to download them again, you would need to pay a single small Downloads Reactivation fee for a further 180 days. IK Multimedia recommends that you back up those downloads to avoid the fee and the need to download them again. This is only for the big sounds library downloads; software downloads, user manual downloads etc are available for ever,
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.