Miroslav_Philharmonik doesn't work

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Miroslav_Philharmonik doesn't work

Postby hellacoil » Sun Jan 15, 2023 7:30 am

I installed the software. I've gone through all of IK's stringent security measures to make sure the software was purchased legit. I have a serial number. I bought a Reactivation Credit. Why does the software not work? Why has it become so difficult to get a product I paid for, downloaded, and installed working on my computer? Astonishing!
I'm not new. I've been using DAW's for 27 years! I've installed hundreds, if not thousands of VST's and VSTi's.
Simply astonishing.
I've contacted IK by email, and am told they will get back to me within a few days. This means I've paid for something I can't use for a few days. REALLY GUYS?!
hellacoil

Re: Miroslav_Philharmonik doesn't work

Postby DarkStar » Sun Jan 15, 2023 5:09 pm

Hello and welcome to the forum.

I am sorry to hear about your frustration but posting that it "does not work" without giving any details does not help us help you.

I will guess that you have run into the " VPA problem" - the installation of the current version of MP2 is incomplete. To resolve it, go to your IK User Account on the web site, go to My Products and for Philharmonik, select Past Releases - download and install v2.0.5 (not using the IK Product Manager). After that you should be abele to install the current version (using the IKPM).

I do not know why IKM has not fixed this installation issue.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)

Postby hellacoil » Sun Jan 15, 2023 7:39 pm

This solved my problem 100%

Thank you very much. It is sad that the software developer has not repaired this problem. I will send the a letter asking them to get it fixed.

You've been a big help. Thank you.
hellacoil