How to use Sampletank in Logic Pro

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

How to use Sampletank in Logic Pro

Postby russelcrowe » Fri Apr 16, 2021 4:26 pm

Please Help.
What is the best practice to use Sampletank in Logic Pro X as Software Instruments?

I see in Youtube, Sampletank can load many instruments in different channel and also can play together. I can not find how to to use SampleTank as plugins in Logic Pro X which is sample tanks can load many instruments (in different channel).

I think it is not effective to use sampletanks only load one instrument for every channel in Logic Pro.

Regards
russelcrowe

Re: How to use Sampletank in Logic Pro

Postby Peter_IK » Fri Apr 16, 2021 5:19 pm

I'm not a Logic Pro user but I see this video about instantiating a multitimbral virtual instrument in Logic Pro which might h elp: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QFMTNKhRg7Y
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Postby garfy » Fri Apr 16, 2021 6:15 pm

Hello russelcrowe

I think it's a bit of trial and error really. Even though Macs are a bit of a closed shop, different systems will be different in how they use any software instrument effectively.

It's probably worth experimenting with an empty project and test whether a multi-timbral/multi-output instance of ST4 is less processor and RAM intensive with, say, 10 instruments compared to 10 individual instances of ST4 on their own channels.