Sampletank 4 instruments page in Logic Pro x HELP!!!

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Sampletank 4 instruments page in Logic Pro x HELP!!!

Postby Freedom55 » Wed Sep 09, 2020 9:40 pm

Hi
I want separate instruments on the instruments page routed to their own individual track in Logic How do I set up midi channel 1-16 in Logic from the one instrument page in sampletank 4.

I don’t want to have to make a new track and open up another instruments page for every instrument I need for each individual track.

Thanks
Freedom55

Re: Sampletank 4 instruments page in Logic Pro x HELP!!!

Postby Peter_IK » Thu Sep 10, 2020 11:40 pm

I am not a Logic Pro X user but I know that you need to instantiate a multi-out instance of a virtual instrument to do what you describe. I found this Apple Support document that appears to explain the process of doing so: https://support.apple.com/guide/logicpr ... 887f45/mac

That should help.
IK Multimedia. Musicians First.
YouTube - Facebook - Twitter
Need help? Our support team will be happy to help and can be reached at this link.
From the rules: Moderator decisions are not a matter for forum discussion and are final.
Peter_IK
Kingpin

Postby supanorton » Fri Sep 11, 2020 2:19 am

Peter_IK wrote:I am not a Logic Pro X user but I know that you need to instantiate a multi-out instance of a virtual instrument to do what you describe. I found this Apple Support document that appears to explain the process of doing so: https://support.apple.com/guide/logicpr ... 887f45/mac

That should help.

Thanks, Peter! I’ve been wondering about this too.
supanorton

Postby garfy » Fri Sep 11, 2020 9:46 am