Syntronik "how to record Arpeggiator in Ableton Live"

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

Syntronik "how to record Arpeggiator in Ableton Live"

Postby Krismael » Sun Aug 09, 2020 8:52 pm

hello everyone,

hope you can help me with this. I'm new to Syntronyk and everything in regards of DAWs and keyboards in general. I been making music really easy and real fast since I got my iRig Keys 37 Pro controller, the SampleTank 4 made things very easy for me, loves the sounds, then I've moved to Syntronyk where I've learned how to create my own arpeggiator, then I wanted to records something I was playing with the arpeggiator but realized that the arpeggiator signal is not send as a MIDI signal, so wonder if you may have a hack/trick to record that on Ableton Live, for which I'm new too.

Here's a little tune I've made recently, more to come....with the arpeggiator if I learn how to record it :)

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=DvhU5RBi1MQ

Thanks in advance
Krismael

Re: Syntronik "how to record Arpeggiator in Ableton Live"

Postby garfy » Tue Aug 11, 2020 2:46 pm

Hi Krismael and welcome to the forums.

I'm not quite sure I follow what you're doing I'm afraid. Are you currently running Syntronik in standalone mode?

If that's the case you will need to open Syntronik in Ableton and use it as a software instrument. You record the notes you're playing into a MIDI track and then Syntronik will play them back through the arpeggiator.
System Specs: 2012 Mac Mini 2.6 i7 & 2015 MBP 2.2 i7, 16GB RAM
macOS10.15.7 Logic 10.6.1 Reason 11
Various IK, NI, Waves, Softube, Eventide, XLN software
Focusrite 18i20 x 2, Novation ReMote 25SL
garfy

Postby Krismael » Thu Aug 13, 2020 2:59 am

Thanks you Garfy for your answer.