SAMPLETANK 4 AND PRO TOOLS TRACKING AND BUSSING

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik, Sonik Synth, SampleMoog, SampleTron, Xpansion Tank series and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

SAMPLETANK 4 AND PRO TOOLS TRACKING AND BUSSING

Postby germantown » Fri Jul 31, 2020 1:31 pm

[Mod : thread moved to appropriate forum]
Hello,

First, I would like to thank you in advance for your help and advice. Here is my issue:

I am running:
Pro Tools Ultimate 12.x
Windows 10

I am able to record AUDIO to tracks in Pro Tools through ST4, however I cannot find any information on how to record MIDI on an INSTRUMENT TRACK or a MIDI track in Pro Tools with ST4.

Could someone please explain how the tracking and bussing should be setup to get Pro Tools to record MIDI from ST4?

Again, thank you very much. I greatly appreciate your time and consideration.

Thanks!
germantown
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 30, 2020 6:11 pm

Re: SAMPLETANK 4 AND PRO TOOLS TRACKING AND BUSSING

Postby ugpfpv » Fri Jul 31, 2020 4:05 pm

Will probably get better results if you post this in the Sampletank section it's under the computer products, virtual instruments. This sections for the editor.
ugpfpv
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Tue May 26, 2020 11:40 pm

Re: SAMPLETANK 4 AND PRO TOOLS TRACKING AND BUSSING

Postby DarkStar » Sat Aug 01, 2020 1:48 pm

Covered in your other thread, so this one will be locked.
----------------
DarkStar ... interesting, if true.
Inspired by ...
User avatar
DarkStar
Hero Of The Week (Moderator)
 
Posts: 5234
Joined: Fri Dec 17, 2010 5:42 pm
Location: Surrey, UK


Return to Virtual Instruments: SampleTank, Hammond B-3X, More