20 drawbars on B-3X emulator versus 38 on B-3 organ and why?

Hammond B-3X, Syntronik, Syntronik Deluxe, SampleTank, Miroslav Philharmonik 2, SampleTron 2, and all Powered by SampleTank instruments and sounds for Mac/PC

20 drawbars on B-3X emulator versus 38 on B-3 organ and why?

Postby danwat1234 » Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:00 pm

An actual B-3 organ has 38 drawbars.
Is it true there is no way to enable a layout that gives control of all 38 drawbars in the software? I only see 20 in the layout. If not, what is the reasoning because it is supposed to emulate the genuine organ in every way.
I am probably missing something obvious. I am a newbie here. 38 drawbars please! no shortcomings.
B-3X 20 drawbars; https://www.ikmultimedia.com/products/h ... lgr@2x.jpg
B-3 38 drawbars; https://cdn-0.enacademic.com/pictures/e ... eup%29.png
danwat1234

Re: 20 drawbars on B-3X emulator versus 38 on B-3 organ and

Postby reuelt » Thu Jul 30, 2020 10:53 pm

repost to WISH LIST forum for better response
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=22351
reuelt

Postby danwat1234 » Fri Jul 31, 2020 12:22 am

So you agree
reuelt wrote:repost to WISH LIST forum for better response
viewtopic.php?f=12&t=22351" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false;

So i am correct in that there are only 20 drawbars in the emulator not the full 38? Thank you, i will add to wishlist.
danwat1234

Postby Ryan_IK » Fri Jul 31, 2020 5:41 pm

This is not necessarily an issue, nor should it limit the tonal options available. In short, this is because the extra draw-bars were added due to physical limitations. These were used as 'presets' and triggered with the Inverted keys A# and B. Since in the software, each inverted key has a preset that can be edited, there is no need for these additional draw-bars.

To quote the user manual: